WiiU Toy box hub question

including hints, tips and glitches. any hardware, software or gameplay related questions go in this forum
please try and make it clear in the topic title what the content is
a title such as "toy box" will not help anyone when searching for information

WiiU Toy box hub question

Postby Davidoffski1982 » Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:07 pm

Newbie here (groan).

So I’m aware that the Wii U version of 3.0 has it’s limitations in comparison to PS4/Xbone but I still get a hint that pops up and reads ‘your toy box hub will expand and improve as you complete feats’ (or something to that effect). Having completed quite a number of feats and the TOTR play set I don’t really see much change in the hub if any at all. Maybe a few more characters arbitrarily knocking about somewhere & the odd parade down main street but I can’t be certain if they were there at the beginning or not....

I’ve read elsewhere that Jabba’s palace is supposed to appear in the hub after completing the TOTR play set & similarly after completion of the Inside Out play set, an island is supposed to appear in the hub too. My questions are:

Does anyone know if these are supposed to appear/have appeared in the WiiU version of the hub?

If not, what changes/expansions do happen or have you seen in the WiiU version?

A list of Wii U expansions would be great but please PM me with them in case those kind of details could be considered as spoilers for some.

Thanks in advance!
If I don't go crazy, i'll lose my mind

rank_0
Davidoffski1982
Main Console: Wii U
NN ID:
Disney ID:

Re: WiiU Toy box hub question

Postby monkyby87 » Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:26 pm